I have this problem. When I get bored, I bake. I’ll look through the fridge and think hmm what can I make with that…sad.

Today I wanted to make some kind of carrot muffin. All we had were baby carrots. I don’t know if you’ve ever tried to shred a baby carrot by hand, but it’s near impossible and you feel stupid.

I decided to test out the shredder on my food processor!

I was really surprised at how well it worked. Perfectly shredded carrots!

So I made these cute little muffins:

Once again i’m bad at measuring…so I kinda did this on a whim and guessed on a lot of measurements (i have to be breaking some baking law)

mmmm!!!!

I adapted what I made from here though .

Orange Carrot Spice Muffins

1 3/4 cups ap flour (700)

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp salt

2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp cloves

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/4 tsp ground ginger

2 eggs (140)

1/2 cup applesauce (50)

1/2 cup honey + 1 tbs agave nectar (540)

1 tbs orange zest

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup shredded carrots (35)

Mix dry ingredients. Mix wet ingredients. Add wet to dry. Fold in carrots. Bake in muffin tins at 350 for 15-18 minutes.

Easy peasyyyyyyy.

1,465/12 muffins = 122 calories per muffin 🙂

 

** because i didn’t use any oil, they stuck to the wrappers pretty bad. Next time i probably won’t use wrappers and just spray the muffin tin instead

